Joanne & Damian do Raleigh

Exploring life from a different perspective

Burpee Mile Challenge Video

Leave a comment

Well the burpee mile challenge has been completed and I’m so excited to be able to say that!

At first the challenge seemed not that bad, then it seemed the most ridiculous thing I had agreed to, then it was exciting, then it was exhausting and finally it was incredible. I can’t thank those that took part and came to support us enough. It made the morning so much easier.

Be Fitter were the challengers of this event and Martine has created a brilliant video for us, that shows just a snippet of everyone’s achievement, but encompasses the feelings of the day.

I am thinking that Zack, Mubs & Wayne’s timing of less than an hour must be a record and it is undoubtedly, an incredible achievement. I have to say, that I am no fitness lover, so if I can train to achieve a mile of burpees, then it is down to the team of Be Fitter. Hats off to them for motivating me and I’m even still going to classes to keep up the fitness. Even their advice of the ice bath, meant I could walk the next day – now that was a surprise.

Big thanks to everyone for the donations & support. Fitness challenge completed – a big tick – yay!

Joanne x (One very happy bunny)

 

Leave a comment

